Part of the Learning in Harmony Trust

"In the Learning in Harmony Trust, we work in harmony to achieve excellence for all. We live and breathe our values and focus on doing things the right way, providing the perfect environment for all our children to flourish and succeed. And with a diverse range of schools in two contrasting locations, we offer a unique opportunity for professionals looking for a challenging and rewarding career in a supportive, creative and forward-thinking environment."
Click here to find out more about the LiH Trust.

Upton Cross Primary School

TERM DATES

The school year is 190 days for pupils and 195 days for staff. Parents will be notified in advance of the dates of staff in-service days. Dates of school terms and holidays are as follows;  

2020-2021 Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM

  • Monday 7th September - Children return  
  • Friday 25th September - School Closed - INSET DAY
  • Friday 23rd October - Children break-up for half term 
  • Monday 26th October- Friday 30th October - Half Term
  • Monday 2nd November - Children return
  • Friday 18th December - Children break up for Christmas 
  • Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January Christmas Break 

SPRING TERM

  • Monday 4th January - Children Return 
  • Friday 12th February - Children break up for half term 
  • Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February - Half Term 
  • Monday 22nd February - Children return 
  • Thursday 1st April - Children break up for Easter 
  • Friday 2nd April - Friday 16th April - Easter Break 

SUMMER TERM

  • Monday 19th April - Children Return
  • Monday 3rd May - Early May Bank Holiday
  • Friday 28th May - Children break for half term 
  • Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June - Half Term 
  • Monday 7th June - Children Return 
  • Friday 16th July - Children break up for Summer